shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : 0.00
View Cart Check Out

Waterford FC vs Bohemian FC (Home) – SSE Airtricity League

Waterford FC 1 - 2 Bohemian FC
28 Jun 2019 - 19:45Waterford Regional Sports Centre

It was late heartache for Waterford FC as Michael Barker scored a late winner for Bohemians to pick up a 2-1 win.

A Rory Feely own goal had given Bohs the lead before Barker put into his own net to level before the break. But defender Barker then struck a 93rd-minute winner.

Shane Duggan and Bastien Hery were first to threaten for Alan Reynolds side but neither player could find the net. For the visitors, Danny Mandroiu had two efforts in one minute; Matthew Connor saving the first before his long-range strike hit the top of the crossbar.

Waterford FC has strong appeals for a penalty turned down after a handball before Bohs hit the front. Danny Mandroiu and Conor Levingston linked up with Luke Wade Slater in down the right and his shot struck Rory Feely on its way to the back of the net.

The Blues levelled 15 minutes after falling behind. Rory Feely made ground down the right and his dangerous cross struck Bohs defender Michael Barker and found the bottom corner.

John Martin’s driven cross found Dean Walsh on the stroke of half time but Bohs keeper Talbot made an good low save.

The first real chance of the second half fell to Dean Walsh but he fired wide, before Bohs keeper Talbot was out quick to save from Feely.

Keith Buckley headed over from Paddy Kirk’s cross before Cory Galvin had two chances but couldn’t beat Talbot.

But it was Bohemians who grabbed a late, late winner as Danny Mandroiu’s low corner found the run of Barker and he fired into the bottom corner.

Waterford FC: Matthew Connor, Rory Feely, Damien Delaney, Maxi Kouogun, Rob Slevin, Shane Duggan, Karolis Chvedukas (Shane Griffin 87), JJ Lunney, Bastien Héry, John Martin (Cory Galvin 64), Dean Walsh

Bohemians: James Talbot, Derek Pender, Keith Ward (Ryan Graydon 73), Conor Levingston (Scott Allardice 73), Keith Buckley, James Finnerty, Danny Mandroiu, Paddy Kirk (Darragh Leahy 84), Michael Barker, Ryan Swan, Luke Wade Slater

Referee: Paul McLaughlin