shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : 0.00
View Cart Check Out

RSC new stand

REPORT: Bohemian FC 0-0 Waterford FC

After an entertaining evening of football in Dalymount Park, Waterford FC picked up another well earned point on the road as Alan Reynolds charges played out a 0-0 draw with Bohemians.

Despite both sides creating plenty of chances, neither were able to find a way to break the deadlock.

The game’s first real chance fell to Zack Elbouzedi after a good ball from Akinade, but the winger’s shot sailed over the Bohs crossbar.

It was Bohemians who were next to attack and almost broke the deadlock on nine minutes, when Ryan Swan connected with a stray ball but was unable to keep his effort down from close range.

Keith Ward was next to test Matthew Connor on the Waterford goal; his free kick sailed over the Blues wall, but was well caught by Connor to keep the game scoreless.

JJ Lunney was next to go close. Elbouzedi cross was cleared to the edge of the box, where Lunney did well to get his shot away only to see it parried away by James Talbot.

Akinade could have broken the deadlock on 32 minutes, doing well to turn Aaron Barry in the box; his attempt was well blocked by Talbot in the Bohs goal.

Bohs were denied again from close range on 40 minutes, when Maxi Kouogun got his body in the way of a Keith Ward effort from 8 yards; the ball rising up and over Matthew Connors crossbar.

The first chance of the second half came to Rory Feely on 53 minutes. A great ball from Bastien Hery found Feely on the right hand side; the right back doing well to cut into the box but was only able to fire straight at the Bohs keeper.

Bohs went close on 61 minutes when Dinny Corcoran did well to make space in the Waterford box. Having turned Delaney, he fired his shot narrowly wide of the upright.

Bohs went close again on 84 minutes. After some good build up play in the middle of the park, Paddy Kirk found himself with the ball 25 yards out, but his effort was well wide of the upright as the sides picked up a point-a-piece.

Team: Matthew Connor, Rory Feely, Shane Duggan, Maxim Kouogun, JJ Lunney, Aaron Drinan, Zack Elbouzedi, Damien Delaney (Capt.), Aaron Simpson, Bastien Hery, Izzy Akinade.

Subs: Hugo Keto (GK), Karolis Chvedukas, Scott Twine, John Martin, Cory Galvin, Georgie Poynton, Shane Griffin.